What are the statutory criteria to be considered by the Court in division of matrimonial assets?

The statutory criteria considered include the:

  1. Extent of contributions in money by either party.
  2. Parties’ property or work to the acquisition, improvement or maintenance of marital assets.
  3. Debts or obligations undertaken for the benefit of the family.
  4. Needs of any children.
  5. Extent of contributions to care for the family and relatives.
  6. Income, earning capacity and financial needs of the parties in the foreseeable future.
  7. Duration of the marriage.
  8. Age of the parties.